My Flow

My Flow is the encrypted space shared between Opera Touch and your Opera computer browser where you can send links, YouTube videos, photos, and personal notes and access them at any time from your connected phone or computer. This is a great way to keep articles, recipes, travel ideas and more from the web with you at all times. 

Opera Touch's Flow feature

 

Your content is aligned in My Flow to help you identify from which connected device something was sent. Content such as videos or audio files, for example, can be played within My Flow or opened as a new tab. All content will remain in My Flow until you decide to delete them individually or entirely.

Sending content to My Flow

There are two ways to send web content to My Flow: through the  button in the address bar and from FAB in the page view menu.

Address bar

While browsing, tap the button to send the page to My Flow.

FAB

Swipe open FAB and slide to thebutton to send the page to My Flow.

Receiving content from other connected devices

A small notification badge will appear on My Flow in the menu bar when new content is sent. New content will appear in My Flow with information on the device which sent it and a timestamp of its arrival.

Interacting with content in My Flow

Links to web content, videos, and other media in My Flow can be opened in a new tab or interacted with directly there. You can also copy the page’s web address or a note to your device’s clipboard.

Open in a new tab

To open content from My Flow in a new tab, tap the preview image or the text preview.

Play media in My Flow

Media, such as a YouTube video, can be played in My Flow. Tap the embedded media file to play it in My Flow.

Copy

All content in My Flow can be copied to your device’s clipboard. Tap and hold the item to reveal the pop-up button, then tap Copy.

Deleting content from My Flow

Links, videos, photos, or notes in My Flow can be deleted individually or entirely.

To delete an individual item from My Flow:

  1. Go to My Flow.
  2. Tap and hold the page preview image or the device icon next to the item you wish to delete.
  3. Tap Delete from the pop-up.

To delete all content from My Flow:

  1. Tap  and tap Settings.
  2. Under Connection, tap Clear My Flow.
  3. In the double-check prompt, tap Clear.