Where can I find my saved passwords in Opera?

Passwords for your accounts on websites can be saved in Opera. This helps you to sign in automatically to your favorite websites.

When you save a password, the browser will automatically fill in your username and password for the website when you visit that site again.

By default, Opera offers to save passwords for websites after you log in to a website for the first time. (Click here to learn how to save passwords.)

Your saved passwords are found in the settings page.

To find your saved passwords:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Advanced in the left sidebar, then click Privacy & security.
  3. Under Autofill, click Password.

To reveal a password, click the eye icon, and then type your system’s password (if applicable).

For additional details on your password and username for a website, click the three-dot menu button, then click Details. You can also delete the password in this menu.

Does deleting cookies erase my saved passwords in Opera?

Deleting cookies does not erase saved passwords in Opera.

Cookies keep your login details for websites for the current browsing session. To learn more about cookies, click here.

How do I remove my saved passwords in Opera?

To remove passwords individually:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Advanced in the left sidebar, then click Privacy & security.
  3. Under Autofill, click Passwords.
  4. Click the three-dot menu next to the password you want to remove, then click Remove.

To remove all passwords:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Advanced in the left sidebar, then click Privacy & security.
  3. Click Clear browsing data.
  4. In the pop-up window, click Advanced.
  5. Select the Passwords and other sign-in data box (leave everything else unselected), then click Clear data.

Removing saved passwords from Opera will prevent you from automatically logging in to websites.

Opera no longer offers to save my password for a website. How can I tell Opera to save my password?

If you declined to have Opera save your password for a website (clicking Never), the browser will not ask you about saving the password again. The website will be listed under Never saved in the password manager.

You can remove websites from Never saved, so that the next time you log in to that website, Opera will ask you if you want to save your password.

To remove a website from the Never saved list:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Advanced in the left sidebar, then click Privacy & security.
  3. Under Autofill, click Passwords.
  4. Under Never saved, click the x next to the website to remove it from the list.

You can now log in to the website and click Save in the password manager pop-up bar. The password will be added to Saved in the password manager.